Grand Rapids Media Directory: Your Guide to Contacting the Local Media

GRIID has moved to GRIID.ORG. Please update your links accordingly as this page will no longer be updated.

 

WOOD TV 8

logo

Address:

120 College SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

General Phone: 616-456-8888
Fax: 616-456-5755
Website: www.woodtv.com

Title Name Phone Email
Station Manager Diane Kniowski 616-771-9607 diane.kniowski@woodtv.com
News Director Patti McGettigan 616-771-9366 patti.mcgettigan@woodtv.com
Assistant News Director Dan Boers 616-771-9366 dan.boers@woodtv.com
Political Reporter Rick Albin rick.albin@woodtv.com
News Reporter Joe LaFurgey 616-771-9624 joe.lafurgey@woodtv.com
Investigative Reporter Henry Erb 616-771-9627 henry.erb@woodtv.com
General Assignment/Weekend Anchor Rachael Ruiz 616-771-9645 rachael.ruiz@woodtv.com
General Assignment/Weekend Anchor Brett Thomas 616-771-9659 brett.thomas@woodtv.com
Daybreak Reporter Dee Morrison dee.morrison@woodtv.com
Market Watch Anchor/Reporter Anne Schieber anne.schieber@woodtv.com
Anchor Susan Shaw 771-9633 susan.shaw@woodtv.com
General Assignment Ken Kolker ken.kolker@woodtv.com
Community relation/Calendar Eva Aguirre Cooper 771-9633 weva@woodtv.com
General Assignment Emily Linnert 771-9633 emily.linnert@woodtv.com
General Assignment Jessica Leffler 771-9633 jessica.leffler@woodtv.com
General Assignment Jennifer Moss 771-9633 jennifer.moss@woodtv.com
General Assignment Tony Tagliavia 771-9633 tony.tagliavia@woodtv.com
Anchor Brian Sterling 771-9633 brian.sterling@woodtv.com
General Assignment Marc Thompson 771-9633 marc.thompson@woodtv.com
General Assignment Emily Zangaro 771-9633 emily.zangaro@woodtv.com

back to top

WXMI FOX 17

logo

Address:

3117 Plaza Drive NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49525

General Phone: 616-364-8722
Fax: 616-364-6018
Website: fox17.trb.com
Email: news@wxmi.com

Title Name Phone Email
Station Manager Patty Hamilton 616-364-1717 phamilton@wxmi.com
News Director Tim Dye 616-364-1717 tdye@wxmi.com
Assignment Manager Chris Koops 616-364-1717 ckoops@wxmi.com
Assignment Editor Garrett Heyns 616-364-1717 gheyns@wxmi.com
General Assignment Theresa Rashid trashid@wxmi.com
General Assignment Carl Apple capple@wxmi.com
General Assignment Lisa LaPlante llaplante@wxmi.com
General Assignment Dan Krauth dkrauth@wxmi.com

back to top

WZZM 13

logo

Address:

645 Three Mile NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49504

General Phone: 616-785-1313
Fax: 616-784-8367
Website: www.wzzm13.com

Title Name Phone Email
Reporter Angela Cunningham angelacunningham@wzzm13.com
Station Manager Janet Mason 616-785-1313
News Director Tim Geraghty 616-785-1313 or 616-559-1315 tgeraght@wzzm.gannett.com
Editor Chris Fleszer 616-785-1313
Assignment Editors Tyler Lecceadone (daytime) and JC Norton (evening) 616-785-1313 or 616-785-1300
Nick Monacelli nickmonacelli@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Lambrini Lukidis lambrinilukidis@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Sarah Sell sarahsell@wzzm13.com
Lauren Stanton laurenstanton@wzzm13.com
City Government/Politics Peter Ross peterross@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Jennifer Pascua jenniferpascua@wzzm13.com
Reporter/Morning News Anchor Derek Francis derekfrancis@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Amy Fox amyfox@wzzm13.com
General Assignment/Weekend News Anchor Val Lego vallego@wzzm13.com
General assignment Phil Dawson phildawson@wzzm13.com
News Anchor Lee VanAmeyde leevanameyde@wzzm13.com
News Anchor Juliet Dragos julietdragos@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Jon Mills jonmills@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Nick Monacelli nickmonacelli@wzzm13.com
General Assignment Steve Patterson stevepatterson@wzzm13.com
Producer / Reporter Meredith Ter Haar meredithterhaar@wzzm13.com

back to top

Advance Newspapers

logo

Address:

P.O. Box 9

2141 Port Sheldon Rd.
Jenison, MI 49489

General Phone: 616-669-2700
Fax: 616-669-3930
Website: www.advancenewspapers.com/

Title Name Phone Email
Publisher Joel C. Holland 616-669-2700 x101 news@advancenewspapers.com
Managing Editor Mike Wyngarden 616-669-2700 x134 news@advancenewspapers.com
Senior News Editor Jill Read 616-669-2700 x147 news@advancenewspapers.com
Senior News Editor Jeff Tigchelaar 616-669-2700 x117 news@advancenewspapers.com
letterstotheeditor@advancenewspapers.com

back to top

Aquinas Saint

Aquinas College student run newspaper.

Address:

1607 Robinson Road SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506

General Phone: (616) 632-2975
Fax: (616) 732-4487
Website: aqsaint.com/
Email: newsroom@aqsaint.com

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Dan Treul editor@aqsaint.com
News Editor Brian Dowling news@aqsaint.com
Letters to the Editor newsroom@aqsaint.com

back to top

Associated Press

Address:

155 Michigan St NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

General Phone: (616) 458-8853
Website: www.ap.org

back to top

Calvin College Chimes

Calvin College Student run newspaper

Address:

3201 Burton St., Grand Rapids, MI 49546

General Phone: (616) 526-7031
Fax: (616) 526-8670
Website: clubs.calvin.edu/chimes/
Email: chimes@calvin.edu

back to top

El Hispano News

Address:

1451 Grandville SW

Grand Rapids MI 49509

General Phone: 616-452-1551
Email: Bdpubgr@aol.com

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Jaime Malone (616) 452-1511
Assignment Editor Joel Morales

back to top

El Vocero Hispano

logo

Address:

1438 Eastern SE

Grand Rapids MI 49507

General Phone: 616-246-6023
Fax: 616-246-1228
Website: www.elvoceromi.com/
Email: elvocero@aol.com

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Andres Abreu 616-246-6023- Ext. 11 editor@elvoceromi.com
Newsroom Isaac Miguel 616-246-6023 ext.13 pressroom@elvoceromi.com
General News & Advertising Gonzalo Garc�a 616-246-6023 ext.13 pressroom@elvoceromi.com

back to top

Gemini Publications

logo

Publisher of:

Grand Rapids Magazine
Grand Rapids Business Journal
Grand Rapids Family Magazine

Address:

549 Ottawa NW
Grand Rapids MI 48503

General Phone: 616-459-4545
Fax: 616-459-4800
Website: www.geminipub.com

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Carole Valade 616-459-4545 cvalade@geminipub.com

back to top

Grand Rapids Community College Collegiate

GRCC Student run newspaper

Address:

143 Bostwick Avenue, NE Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503
Room 339 Main

General Phone: 616-234-4157
Fax: 616-234-4158
Email: grcc_collegiate@yahoo.com

back to top

Grand Rapids Press

logo

Address:

155 Michigan St. NW

Grand Rapids MI 49503

General Phone: 616-222-5400
Fax: 616-222-5269
Website: www.mlive.com/grpress/

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Mike Lloyd 616-222-5506 mlloyd@grpress.com
Metro Editor John Barnes 616-222-5455 jbarnes@grpress.com
Deputy Metro Editor Jeff Cranson 616-222-5476 jcranson@grpress.com
Features Editor Sue Schroder 616-222-5354 sschroder@grpress.com
Business Editor Nancy Crawley 616-222-5452 ncrawley@grpress.com
Education Editor Julie Hoogland 616-222-5417 jhoogland@grpress.com
Religion Editor Charles Honey 616-222-5677 choney@grpress.com
News Editor Andy Angelo (616) 222-5612 aangelo@gr-press.com
Suburban Editor Ruth Butler (616) 222-5468 rbutler@gr-press.com
Courts/Crime Editor Peg West (616) 222-5458 pwest@gr-press.com
Entertainment Editor John Gonzalez (616) 222-5685 jgonzalez@gr-press.com
Editorials pulse@grpress.com
Sunday Essay essay@grpress.com
Film Reviews John Serba jserba@grpress.com
Education Jennifer Ackerman-Haywood 616-222-5519 jackerman@grpress.com
Education Cami Reister 616-222-5464 creister@grpress.com
Politics/Government Ted Roelofs troelofs@grpress.com
Crime Theresa McClellan 616-222-5469 tmcclellan@grpress.com
John Tunison jtunison@grpress.com
General assignment Barton Deiters bdeiters@grpress.com
General assignment Dave Murray dmurray@grpress.com
General assignment Shandra Martinez lakeshore@grpress.com
General assignment John Agar jagar@grpress.com
General assignment Pat Shellenbarger pshellenbarger@grpress.com
Editorial Page Editor Ed Golder (616) 222-5613 egolder@grpress.com
Dan Gaydou (616) 222-5818 dgaydou@grpress.com
Rick Martinez (616) 222-5532 rmartinez@grpress.com

back to top

Grand Rapids Times

Address:

2016 Eastern Ave. SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49507

General Phone: 616-245-8737
Fax: 616-245-1026

Title Name Phone Email
Managing Editor and Publisher Yergan Pulliam 616-245-8737 staff@grtimes.com
Editor in Chief Patricia Pulliam 616-245-8737 staff@grtimes.com
News Directors Patricia and Yergan Pulliam 616-245-8737 staff@grtimes.com

back to top

Grand Valley Lanthorn

Grand Valley State University Student run newspaper

General Phone: 616) 331-2464
Website: www.lanthorn.com/

Title Name Phone Email
Editor in Chief Alicia Alabbas (616) 331-2464 editorial@lanthorn.com
Managing Editor Jenny Whalen (616) 331-2893 managingeditor@lanthorn.com
News Editor Lauren Fitch (616) 331-2885 news@lanthorn.com
Assistant News Editor Ellen Hensel (616) 331-2885 news@lanthorn.com

back to top

On-The-Town Magazine

A monthly arts and entertainment magazine with features and calendar listings. Calendar deadline is the 7th of the month prior to the month of publication.

Address:

P.O. Box 499
Jenison, MI 49429-0499

General Phone: 616-669-1366
Fax: 616-662-4060
Website: www.on-the-town.com

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Joanne Bailey 616/669-1366 townmag@mail.iserv.net
Joel Holland 616/669-2700, ext. 101 joelch@advancenewspapers.com
Melissa Black 616/669-1366 townmag@mail.iserv.net

back to top

Take Pride! Community

Address:

1014 Franklin SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49507-1327

General Phone: 616-243-4114
Website: www.oneblood-onerace.org

Title Name Phone Email
Editor Walter Mathis Sr. (616) 243-1919 ext. 10 wmathis@oneblood-onerace.org

back to top

Clear Channel Radio – WOOD 1300 AM

logo

Address:

77 Monroe Center

Suite 1000
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

General Phone: 616-459-5166
Fax: 616-732-3330
Website: www.woodradio.com

Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Program Director Michael Breimayer mbreimayer@woodradio.com
Station Manager Tim Feagan timfeagan@clearchannel.com
News Director Rod Kackley rodkackley@clearchannel.com
Reporter John Bry 616-459-5166 JBry3@woodradio.com
Program Director Angela Vuyst avuyst@woodradio.com
News Tips / Announcements / Press Release news@woodradio.com
Assistant News Director John C. Smith johncsmith@woodradio.com
Producer, West Michigan’s Morning News Mary Kronkowski mkronkowski@woodradio.com
West Michigan’s Morning News Gary Allen gallen@woodradio.com
West Michigan’s Morning News Steve Kelly stevekelly@woodradio.com
The Rick & Scott Show Scott Winters rickandscott@woodradio.com

back to top

WCSG – Cornerstone University

Address:

1159 E Beltline NE

Grand Rapids MI 49525

General Phone: 616-942-5400
Website: www.wcsg.org

Title Name Phone Email
Afternoon Drive Host Don Michael 616-942-1500 don@wcsg.org
News Director Joel Hill 616-942-1500 joel@wcsg.org
For PSA’s and Press Releases Contact: Tom Vandermolen 616-942-1500 tom@wcsg.org
Chris Lemke chris@wcsg.org
Becky Carlson becky@wcsg.org

back to top

WGVU Radio

logo

Address:

301 W Fulton

Grand Rapids MI 49504

General Phone: 616-331-6666
Fax: 616- 331-6625
Website: www.wgvu.org
Email: wgvu@gvsu.edu

Title Name Phone Email
Morning Anchor David Moore (616) 331-6666
News Director Fred Martino martinof@gvsu.edu

back to top

WPRR – 1680 AM – Public Reality Radio

Locally owned radio station that features some local talk programs and national shows like Democracy Now!, GRIT TV with Laura Flanders and CounterSpin.

Address:

3777 44th St. S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49512

General Phone: 616-558-7123
Website: www.publicrealityradio.org/listen.php

Title Name Phone Email
Programming Director David Fletcher (616) 656-2619 Ext 201 fletch@publicrealityradio.org
Asst. Director of Programming Asst. Director of Programming (616) 656-2619 Ext 202 jeremy@publicrealityradio.org
Community Programming Rick Tormala (616) 656-2619 Ext 203 rick@publicrealityradio.org

back to top

Grand Rapids Institute for Information Democracy (GRIID)

logo

GRIID Offers:

* Media Literacy workshops for educators, parents, students, non-profit organizations and community groups about violence, gender, race, health issues, crime, advertising, public relations, the environment, the economy, democracy, and consumerism.
* GRIID acts as a local media watchdog, monitoring news, commercialism, ownership, and the media’s responsibility to the public.
* Workshops on how to engage the commercial media–from doing what they ask to getting the Media to serve the public interest.
* Research on local entertainment and news media
* Published reports on local news coverage

Website: www.mediamouse.org/griid/

Title Name Phone Email
Director Jeff Smith 616-459-8423 jsmith@mediamouse.org

back to top

GrandNet

logo

An Affiliate of the Community Media Center

GrandNet provides low-cost IT services to non-profit organizations exclusively, no commercial work is accepted. These services include website design, development and hosting, e-mail and mailing lists, audio/video streaming, on-site computer hardware/software consulting and maintenance.

Address:

711 Bridge St. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504

General Phone: 616-459-4788 x108
Fax: 616-459-3970
Website: www.grandnet.org

Title Name Phone Email
Director Rodney Minch 616-459-4788 x108

back to top

GRNow.com

a local online magazine, portal and directory for the Grand Rapids area. We publish articles primarily about events, shows and museum exhibitions happening around the area, but also occasionally write about topics such as the Grand Raggidy Roller Girls and the City of Grand Rapids Wireless initiative.

Address:

60 Monroe Center NW, Ste 501
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Director/Owner: Josh Depenbrok

General Phone: 616-454-0400
Fax: 616-459-2028
Website: www.grnow.com
Email: josh@grnow.com

back to top

Media Mouse

logo

Media Mouse is an independent media collective that works to provide independent news pertaining to Grand Rapids and the world. Wherever possible, Media Mouse aims to draw links between national and local issues and between movements for social change. In turn, it is hoped that this news will be a catalyst for action and will help spur progressive social change.

Website: www.mediamouse.org
Email: info@mediamouse.org

back to top

GRTV Channel 25

logo

GRTV Channel 25 Offers Free Public Service Announcements

Address:

711 Bridge St. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504

General Phone: 616-459-4788 x102
Fax: 616-459-3970
Website: http://www.grtv.org

back to top

WGVU TV

logo

Address:

301 W. Fulton Avenue

Grand Rapids, MI 49504-6492

General Phone: 616-331-6666
Website: http://www.wgvu.org

back to top

WTLJ

logo

Address:

10290 48th Avenue
Allendale, MI 49401

General Phone: 616-892-4401
Website: http://www.tct.tv

back to top

Recoil

logo

Address:

240 Front St. Suite 217

Grand Rapids MI 49504

General Phone: 616-776-0211
Fax: 616-395-3677
Website: http://www.recoilmag.com
Email: info@recoilmag.com

back to top

Radio Contact Numbers

Station Phone
WAYG-FM 89.9 616-383-3600
WBBL–AM 1340 616-456-5461
WBCT–FM 93.7 616-459-1919
WBFX–FM 101.3 616-459-1919
WBLV–FM 90.3 231-894-2616
WCSG–FM 91.3 616 942-1500
WDSS-AM 1680 616-656-0586
WFGR-FM 98.7 616-458-2600
WFUR-AM 1570 616-451-9387
WFUR–FM 102.9 616-451-9387
WGRD–FM 97.9 616-459-4111
WGVU–AM 1480 616-771-6666
WGVU–FM 88.5 616-771-6666
WJNZ-AM 1140 616-656-0586
WKLQ–FM 94.5 616-774-8461
WLAV–FM 96.9 616-456-5461
WLHT-FM 95.7 616-451-4800
WMFN-AM 640 616-949-8585
WMJH-AM 810 616-656-0586
WMUS–FM 106.9 231-744-1671
WNWZ–AM 1410 616-459-4111
WODJ–FM 107.3 616-774-8461
WOOD-AM 1300 616-459-1919
WOOD-FM 105.7 616-459-1919
WSCG–AM 1380 616-754-3656
WSCG–FM 106.3 616-754-3656
WSNX–FM 104.5 616-956-6696
WTKG–AM 1230 616-459-1919
WTRV-FM – 100.5 616-451-4855
WVGR–FM 104.1 734-764-9210
WVTI–FM 96.1 616-451-2551
WYCE–FM 88.1 616-459-4788
WYGR–AM 1530 616-248-9947

back to top

Advertisements